Bill

joanneseto01

Here’s a caricature of a stranger I did today. He was quite the distance away so I couldn’t see the fine details but I was quite happy with how it turned out! I don’t often do cartoon style in my drawings as it shows in my previous posts but, I felt this man had a good character to build off of. I decided to give him the drawing when I finished, I haven’t done this before so my hand was shaking from the thought of it (hence the blurry photo) But I knew it would hopefully make someone’s day happy.

joanneseto02_bill

I sat down beside him and said ‘Hi, I drew you. Can I take a photo?’ Haha but he was very at ease with it and seemed quite happy that he could keep the drawing so that’s good. My stop was coming up, so Bill and I had a quick friendly conversation.

Sometimes, seeing someone else’s smile will just make your day.

Copyright © 2013 by Joanne Seto

Follow me on instagram to see more recent drawings @setoj!

3 thoughts on “Bill

Leave a Reply

